Raebareli 2024 election results: Rahul Gandhi secures huge lead over BJP’s Dinesh Pratap Singh

Senior Congress leader Rahul Gandhi looks set to win his first term as an MP from the Rae Bareli Lok Sabha seat. According to the latest ECI data, Rahul Gandhi is leading by over 2.3 lakh votes over the BJP’s Dinesh Pratap Singh in Raebareli.

Read also | Lok Sabha Elections 2024, Vote Counting, Live Updates for Chennai North, Kancheepuram (SC), Vellore and Coimbatore Seats in Tamil

Rahul Gandhi has now received 4,22,011 votes as against Dinesh Singh’s 1,88,977 votes. BSP candidate Thakur Prasad Yadav seems to be closing in on the third position with the votes so far.

History of Rae Bareli’s headquarters:

Considered the safest of all Congress seats, Raebareli is also the home stronghold of India’s oldest political party. The seat was held by UPA president Sonia Gandhi, who won the Lok Sabha polls in 2004, 2009, 2014 and 2019. In the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, Rahul Gandhi contested against Dinesh Pratap Singh of the BJP in Raebareli.

Read also | Lok Sabha Election Results 2024 Live Updates: Rahul Gandhi Leads in both Rae Bareli and Wayanad

The poll for Raebareli was held on June 20 in the fifth phase of Lok Sabha elections 2024. Apart from Raebareli, Amethi and Lucknow, other polling centers in Uttar Pradesh were Mohanlalganj, Hamirpur, Jalaun, Jhansi, Banda, Fatehpur, Kauhambhi, Faizabad, Barabanki, Kaiserganj and Gonda. According to the Election Commission of India (ECI), Raebareli recorded a vote percentage of 58.12.

Apart from this, polling was also held in the fifth phase of polling in the Wayanad Lok Sabha constituency on April 20 and 73.57 per cent polling was registered. votes. Congress leader Rahul Gandhi won the 2019 Lok Sabha elections from Wayanad in Kerala with a majority of 706,367 votes and this time he will contest from the same seat again, hoping to repeat the same feat.

3.6 crore Indians visited us in a single day, choosing us as India’s undisputed platform for sharing general election results. Browse the latest updates Here!