Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: Tejasvi Surya wins from Bangalore South seat in Karnataka

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Yuva Morcha national president and incumbent MP Tejasvi Surya won the Lok Sabha elections from Bangalore South constituency in Karnataka, defeating the Congress candidate.

Surya got 7,50,830 votes while his opponent, Congress candidate Sowmya Reddy, got 4,73,747 votes.

Read also: Election Results 2024 Live Updates

The BJP MP defeated Reddy with a majority of 2,77,00 votes.

“Bengaluru South has once again blessed @narendramodi to lead the BJP! Thank you all for trusting in me and blessing us with a huge margin of 2.77 lakh votes,” Surya wrote in the X post.

The BJP MP also promised that he will work with even greater commitment and double all the projects he initiated in his first term.

Arun Prasad A of Bahujan Samaj Party got only 2,425 votes. The 19 other candidates who entered the fray received less than 2,000 votes each.

However, 7,857 people also chose NOTA (None of the above).

Read also: Bangalore, Karnataka Election Results 2024: BJP secures victory in all four seats; wins 16 seats in Karnataka

The BJP candidates won all the four seats in Bengaluru.

According to the EC, the BJP won 17 seats in Karnataka while the Congress emerged the winner by winning nine seats. Two JDS candidates also won the Lok Sabha elections.

Reacting to the party’s performance in the state, Karnataka CM Siddaramaiah said that it expected to win 15 seats, but it won nine seats.

Read also: UP Election Results 2024 Live Updates

“In 2019, we only won 1 position. This time we won 9 seats. We got 45.34% vote share in the state and the BJP got 46.04% vote share. The difference is less than 1%. In 2019, the BJP got 51.38% and we got 31.88%. Our vote share has increased this time compared to 2019.”

Former Karnataka CM HD Kumaraswamy won the Mandya seat with a majority of 2,84,620 votes, defeating Venkataramane Gowda.

3.6 crore Indians visited us in a single day, choosing us as India’s undisputed platform for sharing general election results. Browse the latest updates Here!